USArray
A Continental-scale Seismic Observatory

Alaska Transportable Array Staff

The EarthScope Transportable Array (TA) project in Alaska is sponsored by the National Science Foundation (NSF) and deployed by Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology (IRIS). The collection of high-quality, telemetered data in remote regions of Alaska is a daunting task only made possible through the collaboration and hard work of many individuals. This project is supported by the following Alaska Operations Center IRIS staff members.

Ryan Bierma

Field Operations Manager - Station Specialist

Phone: (907) 344-0021
Email: bierma@iris.edu

Doug Bloomquist

Station Specialist

Phone: (907) 344-0021
Email: doug.bloomquist@iris.edu

Bob Busby

Manager

Phone: 800-504-0357
Email: busby@iris.edu

Max Enders

Station Deployment Coordinator

Phone: (907) 344-0021 
Email: enders@iris.edu

Jeremy Miner

Field Operations Manager - Station Specialist
Health and Safety Officer

Phone: (907) 344-0021
Email: miner@iris.edu

Molly Staats

Permit Coordinator

Phone: 907-344-0021
Email: molly.staats@iris.edu

Jason Theis

Station Specialist

Phone: 907-344-0021
Email: jason.theis@iris.edu

Crystal Tingook

Warehouse Specialist

Phone: 907-344-0021
Email: crystal.tingook@iris.edu