USArray
A Continental-scale Seismic Observatory

Alaska Transportable Array Staff

The EarthScope Transportable Array (TA) project in Alaska is sponsored by the National Science Foundation (NSF) and deployed by Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology (IRIS). The collection of high-quality, telemetered data in remote regions of Alaska is a daunting task only made possible through the collaboration and hard work of many individuals. This project is supported by the following Alaska Operations Center IRIS staff members.

Ryan Bierma

Deployment Coordinator

Email: bierma@iris.edu

Doug Bloomquist

Station Specialist

Email: doug.bloomquist@iris.edu

Bob Busby

Manager

Phone: 800-504-0357
Email: busby@iris.edu

Jeremy Miner

Field Operations Manager - Station Specialist
Health and Safety Officer

Email: miner@iris.edu

John Soderquist

Materials Handler

Email: john.soderquist@iris.edu

Molly Staats

Permit Coordinator

Email: molly.staats@iris.edu